Last Hours Header Image

Notice! This is an archive version of Last Hours. It is no longer maintained or updated. Emails, addresses etc. may not be up to date.

latest record reviews

Sea Shepherd split -

09/05/10 · posted by Fred Goodsell

RVIVR - self-titled

25/04/10 · posted by Ganglar

Spaynard - Cut and Paste

16/03/10 · posted by Fred Goodsell


17/11/09 - The Fall at Koko, Camden

Camden’s Koko is heaving with middle-aged (and a few younger) diehard fans of Manchester’s enigmatic post-punk stalwarts The Fall. I am greeted with looks of sheer horror and bewilderment when I admit it’s the first time I’ve seen them live, and I’m subsequently treated to enticing hints and rumours of what might lie ahead.

more photos »

latest book review

Everyone to the Streets

February 15th, 2010 · posted by Fred Goodsell · marked as: Book reviews · Reviews

I picked up this little collection of insurrectionary extracts from last years London Anarchist Bookfair. So it has taken me a little while to get round to reviewing this but this is not a reflection on its content.

read more »

latest comic review

Things Are Meaning Less

December 21st, 2009 · posted by Lucas · marked as: Comic reviews · Reviews

Bottom line. This is great. It really connected with me on a personal level (which is why i enjoyed it so much!) but the meandering thoughts and subtle wit are good enough that anyone could pick it up and get something out of it. Trying to nail it to a genre, I guess it would [...]

more »

latest zine review

Signal #1 book review

December 10th, 2010 · posted by Pete Willis · marked as: Reviews · Zine reviews

Much has been written about the need for alternative and underground cultures to take an active role in preserving their history, the amount that can be learned from it, the inherent solidarity in knowing you were never alone and instead operate as part of a long and rich history of struggle and that if we [...]

read more »

latest other review

Badtown TV

August 3rd, 2009 · posted by jas · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

Well, where to start with this? If I start by saying Jhon from Pickled Dick (…oops…Mike TV) takes a starring role in this brand new internet music and other general rubbish TV show, a lot of you will probably already be guessing it’s a shambles. And you’d be right. But it’s a glorious shambles.
As it [...]

read more »