Last Hours Header Image

Notice! This is an archive version of Last Hours. It is no longer maintained or updated. Emails, addresses etc. may not be up to date.

Crazy Arm release ‘Born To Ruin’ June 8th

June 4th, 2009 · post by Fred Goodsell · Make a comment

Dubbed by some members of the Last Hours collective as one of the finest current UK bands, Crazy Arm are about to release their first full length album. The long awaited ‘Born To Ruin’ will be released on June 8th through Xtra Mile Recordings.

The Plymouth 4 piece play an eclectic mix of folk, country, punk and blues and feature ex-members of No Comply and The Once Over Twice. ‘Born To Ruin’ was recorded by the infamous Peter Miles also responsible for capturing bands like The King Blues and Sonic Boom Six on record.

The track listing for the album is as follows:
1. Asphalt
2. Still To Keep
3. Blind Summit
4. Desire Lines
5. Born To Ruin
6. Broken By The Wheel
7. Henry Fabian Flynn
8. International Front
9. Kith And Kingdom
10. Reassure Me
11. Christ In Concrete

You can pre-order the album at

The album also features the single ‘Broken by the Wheel’ which is available now.

With extensive touring planned for the Summer you are likely to have many opportunities to catch them play a town near you. For Crazy Arms tour dates visit their webpage at

You can read what one member of Last Hours had to say about the album in the reviews section

Comments OffThis entry belongs to the following categories: News · punk rock etc