Last Hours Header Image

Notice! This is an archive version of Last Hours. It is no longer maintained or updated. Emails, addresses etc. may not be up to date.

 

Reviews : Other reviews :

Badtown TV

posted August 3rd, 2009 · posted by jas · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

At: the internet

Well, where to start with this? If I start by saying Jhon from Pickled Dick (…oops…Mike TV) takes a starring role in this brand new internet music and other general rubbish TV show, a lot of you will probably already be guessing it’s a shambles. And you’d be right. But it’s a glorious shambles.
As it [...]

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off

Age Of Stupid

posted April 7th, 2009 · posted by Conspiracy Tom · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

By: Fanny Armstrong/Spanner Films

2055? A lone survivor? Sounds like a terrible science fiction movie. The terrible thing is it could be our collective future. Occasional record boss Conspiracy Tom writes his first film review to give his opinion on the recently released Age of Stupid

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off

Crass: “I’ll make no subscription to your paradise”

posted August 11th, 2008 · posted by gavin · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

Back when the countdown to the invasion of Iraq was on, I was busily telling everybody the reason for my war opposition – I feared it would lead to Crass reforming. This proved prescient because, after years of rumour, an anti-war benefit did go ahead under the rebranded heading Crass Collective, in turn leading to sporadic performances as the Last Amendment.

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off

London Zine Symposium 2008 review & photos

posted May 10th, 2008 · posted by Edd · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

On: 27/04/08
At: The Rag Factory

This is an all too short account of my day at the Zine Symposium, and some photo’s I took (apologies for how crap they are – I fully intend to blame the flash!). There are some other reviews online [1], [2], [3] (and even a film), check them out if you want a fuller picture!
It [...]

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off

Behind The Mask

posted February 15th, 2008 · posted by Fred Goodsell · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

The film was introduced
by well known animal rights activist Keith Mann who gave a short talk about why the film had
been made and what his hopes where for the future of the animal
rights movement. And so the film began.

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off

Panic attack: Art in the punk years

posted January 3rd, 2008 · posted by gavin · marked as: Other reviews · Reviews

On: 5 June – 9 Sept 2007
At: Barbican, London

Drunk or sober, it’s a conversation I must have had thousands of times by now. What was punk really “all about”? Though certain patterns emerge, I soon came to realise that everyone had their own take on things. Its adherents don’t tend to see punk as a consumer identity to buy into, or as a [...]

read the rest of this review » -

Comments Off